Faculty for Mechanical Engineering in the evening sun.
Center of the Garching Campus: The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering (photo: Heddergott).

TUM Faculties

Thirteen faculties form the academic basis of TUM. They represent a portfolio of subjects focusing on natural sciences, engineering sciences, life and food sciences and medicine that is virtually unrivaled. Technology-oriented business management and the TUM School of Education complete these focus areas.