Prof. Bernhard Wolfrum (second from left), first laureate of the Supervisory Award, together with (from left to right) Sindre Haugland and Franziska Löhrer of the TUM Graduate Council and Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoffmann, Senior Vice President of TUM.Image: Andreas Heddergott

Supervisory Award

The Supervisory Award recognizes excellence in the support of next-generation academic talent since 2018 and is awarded by the Graduate Council of the Technical University of Munich (TUM), the body representing the university’s doctoral candidates.

The TUM Graduate School funds the 5,000 Euro prize money, which must be channeled to the benefit of PhD students.

The recipients of the Supervisory Award are listed below:

Bernhard Wolfrum (2018)

Assistant Professor for Neuroelectronics (Department of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Wolfrum received the TUM Supervisory Award in 2018 “in recognition of his outstanding supervision of doctoral candidates and the associated conscientious training of young researchers and academics, which he performs in an exemplary manner and with care and passion”.


TUM Graduate Council

Technical University of Munich
Boltzmannstraße 17
D – 85748 Garching