Supervisory Award

The Supervisory Award recognizes excellence in the support of next-generation academic talent since 2018 and is awarded by the Graduate Council of the Technical University of Munich (TUM), the body representing the university’s doctoral candidates.

The Bund der Freunde of the Technical University of Munich e. V. funds the 5,000 Euro prize money, which must be channeled to the benefit of doctoral candidates.

The recipients of the Supervisory Award are listed below:

Professorship for Algorithmic Game Theory (Department of Informatics).

Prof. Dr. Felix Brandt received the 2021 TUM Supervisory Award "in recognition of his exemplary supervision and commitment to the education of doctoral students."

Professorship for Experimental Magnetic Resonance Imaging (Faculty of Medicine)

Prof. Dr. Dimitrios Karampinos received the TUM Supervisory Award in 2020 "in recognition of his outstanding supervision of doctoral students and the conscientious training of young scientists and scholars that goes hand in hand with this, which he carries out with prudence and passion in an exemplary manner”.

Professor for Bioseparation Engineering (Department of Mechnial Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Sonja Berensmeier received the TUM Supervisory Award in 2019.

Assistant Professor for Neuroelectronics (Department of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering)

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Wolfrum received the TUM Supervisory Award in 2018.

The information provided on each of the laureates was up to date at the time the award was received.