Sustainability Award

The Sustainability Award recognizes promising new research that holds the potential to make a decisive contribution to the ecological transformation of our economy and society.

The Sustainability Award has been awarded since 2019. The following people have received the award:

Werner Siemens-Chair for Synthetic Biotechnology (TUM Department of Chemistry)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brück received the Sustainability Award in 2019 in recognition „of his excellent research achievements and biotechnology innovations for the economically viable and climate-friendly conversion of atmospheric carbon dioxide and residual biomass streams into high-value active substances and materials“.