New deans and members of the TUM Senate have been elected

Results of the 2018 university elections

Thiersch-Tower and TUM-Flags
New deans and members of the TUM Senate have been elected. (Picture: Benz / TUM)

Campus news

The election office of the Technical University of Munich (TUM) has announced the results of the 2018 university elections. Posts up for election were student representatives in the TUM Senate, several department councils and students departmental councils, as well as the deans of the departments TUM School of Education, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. Their terms of office will begin on October 1st, 2018.

The following posts were up for election:

Student representatives in the TUM Senate

  • Nora Weiner
  • Zaim Sari

Deans of the following departments

fURTHER eleceted POSTS

Moreover, student representatives in several department councils, student departmental councils as well as representatives of professors, academic and non-academic staff at the TUM School of Education were elected.

All results are still preliminary.

MORE Information

All results: University election office

TUM Senate