TUM Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is TUM's central supervisory body. It has 20 voting members made up of ten external members, who are are prominent leaders in the fields of science, culture, business and politics, and the ten elected members of the TUM Senate.


Prof. Dr.
Heyo K. Kroemer

Chief Executive Officer
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin


Ilse Aigner

President of the Bavarian Parliament

Prof. Dr.
Patrick Cramer

President of the Max Planck Society

Heather Hofmeister, Ph.D.

Professor for Sociology with the specialty in the Sociology of Work
Goethe University Frankfurt a.M.

CLBO – Center for Leadership and Behavior in Organizations

Laura Lammel

Lammel Bau GmbH & Co. KG,

Prof. Dr.
Martin Plendl

Former Chief Executive Officer
Deloitte DCE

Reinhard Ploss

Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Knorr-Bremse AG

Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Wolfgang Reitzle

Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Continental Corporation


Maximilian Schöberl

General Manager and
Head of Corporate Communications and Politics
BMW Group

Stefan Vilsmeier

Chief Executive Officer
Brainlab AG


Internal members

The 10 internal members are the elected members of the TUM Senate.

Presidential Office

Dr. Tanja Munk

Tel. +49 89 289 25205
Fax +49 89 289 23399
tanja.munkspam prevention@tum.de

All contact persons in the Presidential Office

Editorial enquiries

If you wish your profile to be changed or updated please contact Tanja Munk.