acatech - German Academy of Science and Engineering

acatech was founded in 2002 and grew in 2008 into the German Academy of Science and Engineering, which is jointly funded by the federal and state governments of Germany.

Members of acatech wear the logo of the academy on their lapel.

Members are admitted to the academy on the basis of their scientific achievements and reputation and are drawn from the fields of engineering and the natural sciences as well as from the humanities and social sciences. New members are admitted solely on the basis of nomination and election by existing members.

The following members of the TUM have been elected to membership of acatech:


In brackets: Year in which the award was received

The information provided was current at the time the award was received.


Technical University of Munich
Birgit Reinbold
Presidential Office
Arcisstraße 21
D-80333 Munich

Tel. +49 89 289 22516

Presidential Office: Entire team