Deutscher Zukunftspreis

The Deutscher Zukunftspreis (the President’s Award for Innovation in Science and Technology) is awarded annually by the German President in recognition of an outstanding innovation in the field of technology, IT, engineering or science.

The prize is aimed at raising public awareness of Germany’s innovation potential in science and technology and the employment opportunities this can bring. The prize has been awarded since 1997 and is worth EUR 250,000.

The following members of the TUM have received the Deutscher Zukunftspreis:


In brackets: Year in which the award was received
* = not yet at TUM when the award was received


Technical University of Munich
Birgit Reinbold
Presidential Office
Arcisstraße 21
D-80333 Munich

Tel. +49 89 289 22516

Presidential Office: Entire team