Office of the President: Faculty Recruiting

Office of the President – Faculty Recruiting is an interdisciplinary team of academic advisers. It assists the President when it comes to attracting and integrating talent and supporting the university’s professors.


Foto Anja Bräunig
Dr. jur. Anja Bräunig

Head of Faculty Recruiting and
Dual Career Service

Tel. +49 89 289 25218
Fax +49 89 289 23708
braeunig@zv.tum.de

  • Policy Affairs
  • Responsible for TUM Faculty Tenure Track and TUM Faculty Executive Search
Foto Jan Blumenstiel
Dr. rer. soc. Jan Eric Blumenstiel

 

Tel. +49 89 289 25500
Fax +49 89 289 23708
blumenstiel@zv.tum.de

Foto Julia Brandmayr
Dr. rer. nat. Julia Brandmayr

 

Tel. +49 89 289 22251
Fax +49 89 289 23708
brandmayr@zv.tum.de

Foto Manuela Braun
Manuela Braun

Dipl.-Soziologin

 

Tel. +49 89 289 22236
Fax +49 89 289 23708
m.braun@zv.tum.de

Foto Ioannis Charalambakis
Dr. phil. Ioannis Charalambakis

 

Tel. +49 89 289 25217
Fax +49 89 289 23708
charalambakis@zv.tum.de

Foto Dominik Fischer
Dr. rer. nat. Dominik Fischer

 

Tel. +49 89 289 25534
Fax +49 89 289 23708
dominik.fischer@zv.tum.de

  • Faculty Recruiting, Bavarian School of Public Policy
  • Project Management, TUM Faculty Executive Search
Foto Stefanie Merz
Stefanie Merz, M.A.


on parental leave

  • Project Management, TUM Faculty Tenure Track
  • Faculty Recruiting, Rudolf Mößbauer Program
  • Onboarding New Faculty Members: TUM Tenure Track Academy
Foto Jonas Schirrmacher
Dr. phil. Jonas Schirrmacher

 

Tel. +49 89 289 22358
Fax +49 89 289 23708
schirrmacher@zv.tum.de

Faculty Recruiting and Retention

Munich Dual Career Office

Foto Lydia Generotzky
Lydia Generotzky, M.A.

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25531 
Fax +49.89.289.25560
generotzky@zv.tum.de

Foto Malah Wittmann
Dipl.-Soz. Malah Wittmann

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25551 
Fax +49.89.289.25560
m.wittmann@zv.tum.de

Foto Kathrin Palm
Dipl.-Jur. (Univ.) Kathrin Palm

Systemic Coach 

Tel. +49.89.289.25233 
Fax +49.89.289.25560
palm@zv.tum.de

Foto Rattay-Förstl
Dr. Beate Rattay-Förstl

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25531 
Fax +49.89.289.25560
rattay-foerstl@zv.tum.de

  • Language Coach

Administrative Support

Foto Cornelia Kracker
Cornelia Kracker

Administrative Assistant, Faculty Recruiting

Tel. +49 89 289 22108
Fax +49 89 289 23399
kracker@zv.tum.de

Foto Ilse Lex
Ilse Lex

Secretary, Faculty Recruiting

Tel. +49 89 289 22261
Fax +49 89 289 23708
lex@zv.tum.de

Download: Documents on the TUM Faculty Recruiting and Career System


Excellence Initiative

TUM Faculty Tenure Track is a central part of the university's institutional strategy.