Office of the President: Faculty Recruiting

Office of the President – Faculty Recruiting is an interdisciplinary team of academic advisers. It assists the President when it comes to attracting and integrating talent and supporting the university’s professors.


Foto Anja Bräunig
Dr. jur. Anja Bräunig

Head of Faculty Recruiting and
Dual Career Service

Tel. +49.89.289.25218
Fax +49.89.289.23708
braeunig@zv.tum.de

  • Policy Affairs
  • Responsible for TUM Faculty Tenure Track and TUM Faculty Executive Search
Dr. rer. soc. Jan Blumenstiel

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25500
Fax +49.89.289.23708
blumenstiel@zv.tum.de

Foto Julia Brandmayr
Dr. rer. nat. Julia Brandmayr

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25500
Fax +49.89.289.23708
brandmayr@zv.tum.de

Foto Manuela Braun
Dipl.-Soz. Manuela Braun

 

Tel. +49.89.289.22236
Fax +49.89.289.23708
m.braun@zv.tum.de

Dr. phil. Ioannis Charalambakis

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25217
Fax +49.89.289.23708
charalambakis@zv.tum.de

Dr. rer. nat. Dominik Fischer

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25534
Fax +49.89.289.23708
dominik.fischer@zv.tum.de

  • Project Management, TUM Faculty Executive Search
  • Integrative Research Centers
Stefanie Merz, M.A.

 

Tel. +49.89.289.22358
Fax +49.89.289.23708
merz@zv.tum.de

On parental leave

Dr. phil. Jonas Schirrmacher

 

Tel. +49.89.289.22358
Fax +49.89.289.23708
schirrmacher@zv.tum.de

Nina Wenke, M.Sc.

 

Tel. +49.89.289.25234
Fax +49.89.289.23708
wenke@zv.tum.de

Munich Dual Career Office



Lydia Generotzky

M.A. Lydia Generotzky

Phone
(workpref) +49 (89) 289 - 25233
Fax
089/ 289 25560


On parental leave



(no image)

Dr. phil. Beate Rattay-Förstl

Phone
(workpref) +49 (89) 289 - 25531
Fax
+49 (89) 289 - 25560


  • Language coaching for newly appointed professors

Administrative Support

Cornelia Kracker

Administrative Assistant, Faculty Recruiting

Tel. +49.89.289.22108
Fax +49.89.289.23708
kracker@zv.tum.de

Foto Ilse Lex
Ilse Lex

Secretary, Faculty Recruiting

Tel. +49.89.289.22261
Fax +49.89.289.23708
lex@zv.tum.de

Download: Documents on the TUM Faculty Recruiting and Career System


Excellence Initiative

TUM Faculty Tenure Track is a central part of the university's institutional strategy.