Honorary Doctors

The TUM confers the title of Honorary Doctor for excellent achievements in science, technology, medicine or the arts. The Honorary Doctorate can also be awarded in recognition of a scientist’s outstanding lifetime achievements.

Honorary doctorates by TUM School or Department

  • Life Sciences
  • TUM School of Management
  • TUM School of Social Sciences and Technology
  • Chemistry
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Informatics
  • Mathematics
  • TUM School of Medicine
  • Physics
  • Sport and Health Sciences


Technical University of Munich
Henrike Kück
Presidential Office
Arcisstraße 21
D-80333 Munich

Tel. +49 89 289 22516
Fax +49 89 289 23399
kueckspam prevention@zv.tum.de

Presidential Office: Entire team