Academia Europaea

Academia Europaea is a European, non-governmental association whose objective is the advancement and promotion of scholarly work in Europe. It encompasses both the natural sciences and the humanities and social sciences.

Academia Europaea was founded in Cambridge (UK) in 1988.

Members of the academy include not only researchers currently working across Europe but also researchers who were trained in Europe. Membership of the academy,  which was founded in 1988, is granted on the basis of nomination and subsequent election by existing members.

The following members of the TUM have been admitted to Academia Europaea:


In brackets: Year in which the award was received

* = not at TUM when the award was received

The information provided was current at the time the award was received.


Technical University of Munich
Henrike Kück
Presidential Office
Arcisstraße 21
D-80333 Munich

Tel. +49 89 289 25273
Fax +49 89 289 23399

Presidential Office: Entire team