• 6/10/2016

New deans and members of the TUM Senate have been elected

Results of the 2016 university elections

TUM's election office has announced the results of the 2016 university elections. Posts up for election were members of the TUM Senate, the deans of several departments, and represenatives in several department councils and students departmenetal councils. Their terms of office will begin with the new academic year on October 1st, 2016.

[Translate to en:] Uhrentrum und Fahnen der TUM
[Translate to en:] Im Senat der TUM entscheiden ab Oktober neue Mitglieder über die Zukunft der TUM. (Bild: Heddergott / TUM)

The following posts were up for election:

Members of the TUM Senate

Professors' representatives:

Student representatives:

  • Paul Maroldt
  • Nora Pohle

Representative of the academic staff:

Representative of the non-academic staff:

Deans of the following departments

fURTHER eleceted POSTS

Moreover, the members of several department councils, student departmental councils as well as  directors of research departments at the TUM School of Life Sciences were elected.

All results are sill preliminary.

MORE Information

All results: University election office

TUM Senate

Technical University of Munich

Corporate Communications Center

Back to list