Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts

The Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts is an association of eminent figures from the world of art. It was founded by the Free State of Bavaria in 1948 with the intention of functioning as the “most important centre for cultivation of the arts” in Bavaria.

The landscape architect Professor Regine Keller was admitted to the Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts in 2009.

The academy is subdivided into five departments, namely Fine Art, Literature, Music, Performing Art, and Film and Media Art. New members are appointed to the academy by election.

The following members of the TUM have been elected to membership of the Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts:


In brackets: Year in which the award was received

The information provided was current at the time the award was received.


Technical University of Munich
Birgit Reinbold
Presidential Office
Arcisstraße 21
D-80333 Munich

Tel. +49 89 289 22516

Presidential Office: Entire team