• 6/19/2015

Elections of student representatives and in five departments

University Elections on June 23rd, 2015

This year’s university elections will be held on June 23rd, 2015. Called to vote in this election are all students entitled to vote, as well as members of the following five departments: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering and the TUM School of Education.

Students chatting in the courtyard of TUM's city center branch.
On June 23rd all students and members of five departments of TUM are called to vote. (Photo: Andreas Heddergott/TUM)

Election Date

Tuesday, June 23rd, 2015: 9 a.m. until 5 p.m.

Which posts are up for election?

  • all student representatives in the Senate, the Department Councils and the Councils of the Study Program Divisions
  • all student representatives in all Departmental Student Councils
  • representatives of the professors, academic staff, and non-academic staff in the TUM School of Education
  • the Deans of the Department of Mathematics, the Department of Physics, the Department of Chemistry, the Department of Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering and the TUM School of Education

Further Information:

Offical Information by TUM's Elections Office (only available in German, myTUM-Login required)

Information for students: The student council (AStA) explains the election procedure step by step

For further questions please contact the Elections Office: 

Technische Universität München

Arcisstr. 21
80333 München
Tel.: +49/89/289-28241
Fax: +49/89/289-28248
E-Mail: heyspam prevention@zv.tum.de, vantreeckspam prevention@zv.tum.de

Technical University of Munich

Corporate Communications Center

Back to list