• 7/18/2014

A notice by the Electoral Office:

Results of the 2014 university elections

Here are the results of the TUM university elections of 2014. Newly elected, among others: the student representatives in the Senate, the Dean of the Faculty of Architecture and the Dean of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology as well as all the student council representatives.

Two students
Results of the TUM-elections: about 13% of the students cast their votes for the Senate. (Photo: Andreas Heddergott)

Those who were elected will take their positions on October 1, 2014, at the beginning of the new academic year. On June 3, 2014, the university staff and the students were able to vote for their representatives in the Senate and for some of the faculties. On June 13, the Electoral Office announced the final results.

About 13% of the students cast their vote in this year's elections for the Senate. The Student Council Executive Committee and the faculty representatives had provided the students with a lot of information beforehand – with information booths, online information concerning the elections and with a special election-magazine.

Senate student representatives
Peter Zarnitz
Nora Pohle 

Architecture: Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Hannelore Deubzer, full Professor of Architecture, interior design art and lighting design
Electrical Engineering and Information Technology: Prof. Dr. Paolo Lugli, full Professor of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, nano-electronics and molecular electronics

Also elected on June 3: 

  • the student representatives for all student councils
  • the student representatives for all the faculty councils and (where applicable) the student faculty councils
  • the representatives of the professors, the academic staff and the students in the cross-faculty student council of the Munich School of Engineering (MSE)
  • the department speaker for the Department of Agricultural Economics at the Center of Life and Food Sciences Weihenstephan

Technical University of Munich

Corporate Communications Center

Back to list